Worried Reader Gives More Information on West Pay

July 5, 2006 by Chuck | 0 Comments

The plot thickens.

A while back I made this post cautioning people against responding to unsolicited emails offering jobs and requesting Social Security Numbers.

An individual who just responded to this email offer wrote to say that they had actually spoken with someone from the company but were still worried.

The woman spoke with a Russian accent but denied that when asked.

She claimed to be working in Atlanta though the reader’s caller ID showed a Los Angeles exchange.

Here is the whois information for the website but when people visit it, the domain has expired and is up for sale. Hmmm… that doesn’t inspire confidence now, does it?

I suggested he contact his local authorities.

Anyone with some positive news about this outfit?
Domain Name: WESTPAY-INC.COM
Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
Whois Server: whois.bulkregister.com
Referral URL: http://www.bulkregister.com
Name Server: NS5.BULKREGISTER.COM
Name Server: NS6.BULKREGISTER.COM
Status: ACTIVE
EPP Status: ok
Updated Date: 19-Jun-2006
Creation Date: 02-Jun-2005
Expiration Date: 02-Jun-2007

In Scams, Mailbox, WAH News

Related Posts

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply